ASP.Net SWF Adrotator

SWF adrotator Component for ASP.NET 2.0

This SWF Adrotator Supports both swf and image!!!
The Necessity of Ad Rotator is to show the banner ads in random order, the displayed banner ad can change whenever the page reloads.With this SWFRotator Component You can Show your (.swf) random ads.

Now you can easily embed your flash (swf) using adrotator in asp.net 2.0… The idea is very simple I’m giving you the sample files along with the dll’s. If you have any suggestion please feel free to write comment

Create a database for swf rotator to store the image details. here we are using ms access as datasource for adrotator, even you can use xml as datasource.

Methods You can show the ads…

1. Create database fields for

  • AlternateText – Text to display
  • ImageUrl – URL of Image/Flash File
  • NavigateUrl – Page to Navigate when the AdRotator control is clicked

Database Fields
Add reference ‘MenonOnNet.SWFRotator.dll’

Now Add the below steps in your asp.net page

Step 1:

ASP.Net Menon SWF AdRotator Step 1

Step 2:

ASP.Net Menon SWF AdRotator Step 2

now you did everything… now you can test your swf rotator

click here to download SWF Adrotator (All Files Included)

View Demo: http://www.menonon.net/demo/SWFAdRotator/

2. Advertisement Information should be stored in a separate xml file. The xml file allows you to maintain advertisements and their associated attributes. The Associated Attributes are

  • AlternateText – Text to display
  • ImageUrl – URL of Image/Flash File
  • NavigateUrl – Page to Navigate when the adrotator control is clicked

Please Post your suggestions and comments about swf adrotator

31 thoughts on “ASP.Net SWF Adrotator

  1. Hello sir,

    i have downloaded your swfrotator, it is nice but i have one problem i. e. in DLL you have fixed height and width which is very high as per my requirement.

    Kindly tell us how to reduce height and width in above mentioned email as per our requirement.

    Thanks in advance

    Rajesh

  2. Does this also use the Impressions column as it seems to be displaying one Ad more then any others and setting Impressions to zero still displays the Ad when it should not.

  3. hello sir I have really wants to thanx you.

    I have used your new dll and its work properly in my site swadesh.co.nz.

    sorry for delay in reply and implement.

    Thanx one again.

    you have done great job.This dll really helpful for me.

    Rajesh Iyer.

  4. Hi,
    First of i would like to appritiate your work, you did a great job (y),
    my question is that, is there any way dat i can set dynamic height and width the Ad, as we are setting the Adfile and Navigate URLS ??

    aSIM.

  5. Hai Menon,
    I am a newbie to asp.net. I have downloaded your latest DLLs. It is working fine with .jpg files. But in case of swf files it cannot load the movie. At first it is showing me as tooltip “click to activate the control”. but the movie cannot be loaded.
    it will be very helpful to me if you pls solve the problem …

  6. Hi Menon,

    This seems to be working very well, I am able to load flash file by giving URL for each in .mdb file as you shown in sample code snippets, Though its working well, still I would like to raise 2 issues/seeking answers :

    1. Is there any property for your MenonRotator by which I can set delay to flash,load flash with certain amount of delay,right now they are getting loaded randomly but with postbacks only,I am not looking for postbacks.

    2. If I put this on master page or If I left Navigate URL blank, it does throw me exception,any solution to get ride of this.

    Thanks,

    Vikram Pendse.

  7. Hello Sir,

    I am not much worked with asp.net with C#.but now i want to know wheather we can have an video file in adrotator….for ex: there is a picture infront of that the text is scrolling…
    can u pls help me…

  8. HI

    Thank you for using SWF Adrotator,

    It support SWF and Images. If you really want to add video then you can import into flash file and export to as SWF extension then it will work.

    If you have any suggestions or queries please feel free to contact

    thanks, menon

  9. hi
    thanks for the grtz tool
    except i got problme like him

    Santanu Sanyal Says:
    May 29, 2008 at 1:57 pm
    Hai Menon,
    I am a newbie to asp.net. I have downloaded your latest DLLs. It is working fine with .jpg files. But in case of swf files it cannot load the movie. At first it is showing me as tooltip “click to activate the control”. but the movie cannot be loaded.
    it will be very helpful to me if you pls solve the problem …

  10. u can do this very easily
    step 1. you make a xml schedule file for adrotator.
    step2. write all navigate url, image url(flash file) and alternate text and impression
    step3. then bind it with adrotator control and if u want to check it work automaitc load with human intervention the u write code
    in head tag

    thnx

  11. Hi
    I want to SWF adrotator Component for ASP.NET 1.0 ,vs 2003 , is there any?if then reply me as soon as possible!! just give me reply on my mail please……..

    Thank you

  12. Hello Menon!,

    I’m using your control on my development website to get a feel for it and see how it works, but I noticed that the navigateURL only works on the images and not the flash? do you have a fix for this or a way to get around it?

    thanks,
    Alex

  13. sir, please tell me what changes i hav to do to include .dll file in my application to use it properly. please reply me on my mail id…….

  14. Hi Menon,

    I have used swf rotator from menononnet in a website.
    The problem is in ie6 it shows background of an png image. I need it should be transparent. and for that i am using a javascript function.
    Can you please write the same code in your component and give me latest dll as early as possible.

    Thanking You,
    Shefali.

  15. Hi,
    Thanks for your control. I have one issue regarding the control . I am not able to trigger the click event if i display .swf file on the control. for images i can able to trigger click. Could you please check this.

    Thanks

  16. Hi Menon.
    I can’t seem to find anywhere to download your swf adrotator, it really sounds like an amasing tool. And I would very much like to implement it on my website, hope you can supply me with a working download link.

  17. Hello! It is a very useful thing! I am a beginner of programming and ran into such problem. The decision of which saw here! But problem with that a file of .dll is not for beginning to swing! I from Ukraine and and can that is why he is not visible! Help if not hardness you! Beforehand to you thank you!

  18. Respected sir,
    i want to show image(.jpg, .jpeg, .gif) and movie(.swf) file with adrotator in asp.net using c#. this image and movies are stored in seprate field in sqldatabase.
    reply with souce code.

    thank’s

  19. Noted all your comments and it was heartening and encouraging to read them. My sincere apologies to all for being unable to come online for a long time as I was held up with a few projects of significance the details of which I shall reveal once they become active.

    Understand some of the components had become inactive during my absence and were no longer useable. I am correcting the same one by one and shall soon put it up for all to access.

    components / modules are active now

Leave a Reply

